I’ve decided to play along with Never Growing Old today. Participating is all about answering four questions each Monday –

1. Did you watch the Superbowl?

Of course! We had our first Superbowl party – neighbors and friends and TONS of good food! I don’t understand much about football but did my share of cheering (just a few seconds late) whenever the group got excited =)

2. What book did you last read?

This was a great book! It kinda hit home for me as someone close to me is going through something similar. I read “A Summer Affair” last summer which was great and led me to this one.

3. What’s your favorite kind of cake?
Without a doubt….Red Velvet. I do also LOVE Cheesecake Factory’s Red Velvet cheesecake, too!

4. Do you snore?
Nope…..been accused of a lot of things but never been told I snore.

5. Do you play an instrument?
All kinds….guitar (fake at that), drums (dashboard or table), piano (keys aren’t black and white, lol). Ok, seriously. At one point in Jr. High school I had to ‘play’ an instrument in order to be in a majorette. So, I ‘played’ the clarinet. I had a LOT of help and never really did learn how to play (but I was a pretty good majorette, lol)!

So there you have it! Wanna play along? Hop on over to Meet Me Monday

